Madrasah Calendar

Madrasah Term & Holiday Dates

Madrasah term dates & holidays 1438/1439 2017/2018

Autumn Term 2017

  • Term starts: Monday 4th September 2017
  • Half term holidays long weekend: Wednesday 1st November after Madrasah-Resume Monday 6th November
  • End of term holidays Friday 22nd December 2017

Spring Term 2018

  • Term starts: Monday 8th January 2018
  • Half term holidays long weekend: Thursday 15th February after Madrasah- Resume Monday 19th February
  • End of Term Holidays Friday 23rd March 2018

Summer Term 2017

  • Term Starts: Monday 9th April 2018
  • Half term holiday long weekend: Thursday 31st May after Madrasah-Resume Monday 4th May 2018
  • Summer term ends: Friday 20st July 2018
    NEW YEAR BEGINS MONDAY 3rd SEPTEMBER
  • Eid -ul-Adha holidays will be four days; Day of Arafah, Eid day and the following two days
  • Eid-ul-Fitr holidays will be for two days; the day of Eid and the following day
  • Parents are requested to book holidays etc according to the above holiday dates.

Madrasah examination dates

Nazirah Class:

Term 1: Monday 11th December 2017-Friday 15th December 2017
Term 2: Monday 19th March-Friday 23rd March 2018
Term 3: Friday 6th July- Tuesday 17th July 2018

Hifz Class

Mid year exam: Friday 22nd December
End of year exam: Wednesday 18th July 2018

Aalimiyyah Class

Mid year exam: Monday 18th December 2017- Friday 22nd December 2017
End of year exam: Friday 6th July 2018- Tuesday 17th July 2018

Scroll to Top